Firecracker Books, The Ignite Series Full Set


  1. For low-progress readers in Years 4–6
  2. Full Set includes 25 titles

Firecracker Books aim to spark the interest of older students in reading by providing engaging and accessible books at an appropriate level of difficulty.

The Ignite Series of Firecracker Books comprises 25 high-interest chapter books with a lower reading level, providing students struggling to read at the level of their peers with reading and fluency practice.

Designed for use in independent or teacher-led reading sessions, home reading and as a compatible supplementary resource for MacqLit and other reading intervention programs.

The Ignite Series includes both fiction and non-fiction titles, with engaging illustrations and inviting full-colour photos to capture the interest of reluctant readers. Fiction: Bad Unicorn | Bella on the Stage | Helping Hands | Junior Cook-It | Lenny and the Dragon | Liar, Lyre | Outback Rescue | Storm in the Desert | The Puppy Gang | The Red Tiger Robbery | The Secrets of Cotton Tree Island | The Treetop Times | What a Mess! | What Next? | Wild River Non-fiction: Ancient Egypt | Animal Migrations | Crazy Plants | Extreme Sports | Hide and Seek | That's a First! | Under the Microscope | Vikings | Volcanoes | Working Dogs  
Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart

Don’t have an account? Apply here

Lost your password?

If you continue to have login issues please contact MultiLit staff for assistance by email on [email protected] or by toll-free phone number on 1300 559 919

← Back to