InitiaLit Readers Level 14, The Wattle Series Bundle


One copy of each book (7 titles) in Level 14 of The Wattle Series of decodable InitiaLit Readers, focusing on the sounds: ou/ow, au/aw, oi/oy.

One copy of each book in Level 14 of The Wattle Series of decodable InitiaLit Readers, designed for children in their second year of school, and for older students still developing their decoding skills. This level focuses on the sounds:ou/ow, au/aw, oi/oy. The 7 titles included are: 14.1a A Brown Nut, 14.1b The Animals Came to Town, 14.2a Launch!, 14.2b The Dinosaur Game, 14.3a The Toy Club, 14.3b Roy's Lucky Escape, 14.4 Baby Animals (Shared). These Readers are carefully scaffolded for children to practise their developing reading skills, following the InitiaLit–1 phonic sequence, and should be purchased by schools using the InitiaLit–1 program and MiniLit Sage. Full sets of Readers (Levels 10-16), bundle sets for each level (10-16) or individual titles can also be purchased by parents wishing to support their child’s reading, or by any school wishing to provide decodable readers to support an evidence-based synthetic phonics approach to teaching reading. Each title includes instructions and pre- and post-reading activities to help teachers and parents use the books effectively. In addition, the last Reader in each Level is a Shared Reader, allowing an adult to provide extra support to consolidate the skills targeted at that level by reading together with a child.
Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart

Don’t have an account? Apply here

Lost your password?

If you continue to have login issues please contact MultiLit staff for assistance by email on [email protected] or by toll-free phone number on 1300 559 919

← Back to