That’s a First (Firecracker Books, The Ignite Series)


  1. For low-progress readers in Years 4–6
  2. High interest, low reading level chapter books

Written by Julienne Laidlaw

Imagine a world without lights, television, phones or cars. Let’s take a look at some of the very first inventions and how they changed people’s lives.


Availability: 37 in stock

The Ignite Series of Firecracker Books comprises 25 high-interest chapter books with a lower reading level, providing students struggling to read at the level of their peers with reading and fluency practice. Designed for use in independent or teacher-led reading sessions, home reading and as a compatible supplementary resource for MacqLit, the Reading Tutor Program, Word Attack Skills – Extension and other reading intervention programs. Reading non-fiction texts helps to build background knowledge for older low-progress readers, contributing to expanded vocabulary knowledge and improved reading comprehension.
Save Your Cart
Share Your Cart

Don’t have an account? Apply here

Lost your password?

If you continue to have login issues please contact MultiLit staff for assistance by email on [email protected] or by toll-free phone number on 1300 559 919

← Back to